Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/05/08, 9:35 am

Legal Question


workman compensation

I'm currently on workman compensation for an on the job injury to back & neck. My primary care physician has not release me to go back to work. I'm still undergoing pain managment treatment for severe and chronic nerve damage. Pernmanent damamge. However, Workman Comp office requested a 2nd. The 2nd opinion doctor said I can come back to work with limitaitons. I received a notice from my work to report back to work or lose compensation. My physician won't release me because the limitiations are beyond my capabilities due to the pain and medications I'm on. ALso even though the job offered is a desk job I will be required to push items up to 20 lbs and lift up to 50 lbs.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search