Maryland  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/15/06, 10:59 am

Legal Question


Workman's Comp. Law

Our Company has been working for a flooring company for some time now as a sub-contractor. We thought they were covering WC for thier subs, but found out that they are not. They were audited and fined for not making sure that thier subs had WC. They are not trying to pass this fine onto the subs. I do no think this is fair, we are a very small company with just one employee, my husband that does all the labor. Can they actually pass this fine on or is there something I can do to fight this. By the way, they are talking about a $7000 fine that they want me to pay.

Thanks for any feed back that you can give me to fight this battle.

TK


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search