Massachusetts | Business Law
Legal Question
An email from an officer (Vice President) to all members of an LLC stating their own resignation from the position (Vice President). Is this email a legal document?
Legal Answer
It is a written acknowledgement that on its face constitutes a resignation. However, I would want him/her to confirm it by letter.
Attorney address not available
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Before I answer let me restate the facts to be sure I understand you. A vice president sent his resignation by email to the other officers of an LLC. If the preceding facts are true then you have good evidence that is admissible in court to as to his resignation. As stated above, for good measure also get the resignation in writing.
Attorney address not available
► Other answers from this attorney

