Massachusetts | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Medical misdiagnosis
What legal action do I have?
I got sick last year in Feb. Both the doctors office and ER told me it was the flu, bronchitis, ext and never looked any further and just sent me home (6 total visits between both locations). I was then hospitalized and they foudn I had endocarditis. We requested a transfer to a Boston hospital at this point. The infection caused permanent damamge to my heart because it was found so late and I had open heart surgury at the age of 48. I was out of work for months and lost all the income.
Do I have an legal action?


