Massachusetts  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/13/05, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


Does the owner have to be out the house by the closing date?

I recently sold my house and I was told that I have to be moved out before the closing date. I recieved information that I was misinformed and I'm not supposed to leave the property empty. If I do so I will be held responsible for damages, if any. My main question for you is Do I have to vacate the premises before or after the closing date?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search