Massachusetts  |  Disability Law

question bubble
6/28/09, 2:34 pm

Legal Question


Disabliaty at work

I was fired from my job by my new boss because I had a back injury that required me to work w/ restrictions, however my prior boss had honored my restrictions for over a yr and I was doing a position that I was physically able to do. My new boss wanted me to go back to my old position which physically I couldn't do, and when given a note by my doctor saying that, I was fired because I wasn't hurt on the job. Is this legal? Do I have any type of case against them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search