Massachusetts | Disability Law
Legal Question
Police questioning in criminal case
My 21 year old daughter was at a party Fri and Sat night 96/26 and 6/27) Items were stolen from a girls car, who was also at the same pary. The girld fayjer came to my house and asked me about me daughter and where she could be found. By the type of questions he was asking my I feel that, he thinks she took the items (though he never came right out and blamed her). The incidemt was reported to the local police. The police called my daughter and she explained what she knew. Now a detective wants to question her. Shoud I retain a lawyer, and does she have to tak with the detective? She has not been charged with any crime.


