Massachusetts | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If I file for bankruptcy for a Canadian debt, is there any way for that to affect my US credit?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Wood |
You do not provide enough facts to allow a meaningful response. Are you a US citizen? In what state do you reside? Does this Canadian creditor do business in the US and is he presently reporting on your credit worthiness to the major credit repositories in the US?
How much is owed in total debt and to this individual creditor? Have you tried an offer in compromise with this creditor? Are there valid legal defenses to repaying this debt? There are many other questions.
This Office often provides free legal consultations in certain consumer creditor matters. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of D. Lev, PC
Watertown, MA
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Office of David Baker
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 219
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-04
Law Offices of Thomas Workman
Taunton, MA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-14
Law Office of Robert R. Trant
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-03
The Law Office of John W. Harmon
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Law Office of Daniel Gindes
Salem, MA
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-20
Law Office of Barry R. Levine
Beverly, MA
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-16
Search Questions and Answers


