Massachusetts  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/23/09, 5:14 pm

Legal Question


My dad owned a corporation that owned and operated two businesses. He sold one of the businesses and the buyer did not pay the full sales price. We continued to pursue the payment due to us for more than a year. Before we were paid, my dad sold the corporation to a group of buyers. The buyer from the first sale finally paid a year after we sold the corporation. They wrote a check out in the company's name. The new buyers took the check and spent it, claiming that it was now their money. Will there be any way to get this money back as it was a sale from before we sold the corporation? Please advise. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search