Massachusetts  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/21/10, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


I am a partner in very small manufacturing business in MA and we do not have a partnership agreement. I have been notified that my partner wants to dissolve the partnership. Although I was involved in the development of the original manufacturing process and formulations, the division of labor led my partner to develop the formulations used to manufacture additional products for sale. Do I have a right to these formulations? I understand that all cash and tangible assets must be divided between us but how are the intangible assets of the business, such as manufacturing processess, website content, business name, url, customer lists, etc. handled in this situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search