Massachusetts  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/16/07, 4:20 pm

Legal Question


Puppy Contract State not responsible for Domestic Disputes

I sold a puppy and the buyer signed a contract stating that the sale was final. He returned the dog for me to resell because of a domestic dispute he was having with his wife. Is the contract legal and will it stand up in court? He wants 2/3 of his money back and I want to give him 1/2 because of vet fees, ad fee, care of dog, and general agravation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search