Massachusetts  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/14/08, 5:03 pm

Legal Question


Roommate posting offensive material on refrigerator

My roommate who is gay (im not) put some magnets that were blatantly sexual in nature (not pornographic, but semi nude, suggestive), and I found them offensive. We all use the refrigerator regularly. We argued about it and I got him to take one of them down. There are still some up there and ideally I would like them all down, but im wondering where my rights lie, legally if necessary. The landlord is impartial so far.

If the case is that I have no legal methods of getting him to stop, would it be within the law to throw them away or hide them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search