Massachusetts  |  Technology Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/20/12, 12:10 pm

Hello, I am a British citizen living in Greece. I am currently registered as a professional photographer on a website (based in Boston, MA) where users log on and pay for critiques of their photos. The administrators guarantee the users a 24-hour turnaround time for every photo uploaded. I suspect that the administrators may have fumbled the notification process and when I was asked to do a critique they did not notify me. So as not to default the guarantee it seems they logged on to my account and filled in the critique (and not very well might I add) on their own. I have e-mailed them about this and am currently waiting for a reply. If it turns out this is true, is there any legal action I could take?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search