Massachusetts  |  Technology Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/22/09, 3:02 pm

I am a subscriber to an online gaming service. The service makes all subscribers, paid or free, agree to their EULA (End-Users License Agreement) before being able to use the service. The problem is, the service provider does not live up to it's end of the EULA. The service provider allows libelous, defamatory and harassing "flame wars" in the chat lobbies, even though it is stated in the EULA that that type of behavior isn't allowed and will cause the offenders to lose their accounts. I have filed complaints in the past with the service provider and only received replies telling me to "mute" or ignore the offenders. To my thinking this is not an acceptable solution to the continuing problem on their service. Is there anything else I can do to have the service provider live up to their end of the EULA?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search