Massachusetts | Construction Law
Legal Question
I've bought a condo (new construction, wasbuilt in 2007) 9 months ago and the problem is that my apartment (particularly, living room) has a serious damage from water leak from the apartment above caused by heavy rains, and it sill leaks a lot. When I bought it there was no rains and inspection didn't notice this problem. Despite to a millions of phone calls to the seller (he is constructor as well) during 9 MONTHS and pointing him out that problem NOTHING was done to resolve it
Both me and wife are tired to pour out tens of buckets of water every time when the rain is heavy. Both of us travel a lot, and sometimes none of us are at home, so that buckets of water might cause a serious damage to the apartment below.
Now it became even more urgent. Due to a hard rain these days I saw wet ceilings even in the middle of the room as well as space under windows in our bedroom. Moreover, it starts leaking right under our light fixtures. That might cause a serious damage to the whole building due to fire, especially when neither me nor my wife are at home.
Could you, please, advice if you can help me, how much would it cost and would it be possible to pursue seller to pay your fees.


