Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/12/08, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


Dispute on plans and specs

Te accessable space under a steel stair Contractor says space is part of the stair and i have to install railings not shown in the drawing I say no they are extra Mass code 3603.10.5 says closed in with gypsum Stair well he says is non cubustable. how can I be respnsible If not shown or mentiond or shown in plans and specs He also says code 3603.13.4 Head room 6:6'' covers this but head room only peryains to landings and platforms in the walking up and down part of the stairs not uder the stair at ground level please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search