Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
7/02/10, 10:12 am

Legal Question


Legally what is bidding on a contract I signed to have my roof replaced in Mass. The contractor wrotein the contract and specifically states he will be byin Spring 2010.I have called him a couple times but he never showed up and followed through with replacing my roof. It is now July 2, 2010. I just had a new contractor come over and he said he can do the job next week. Is my contract legally null and voided because of his no show? I really don't want him to do the job because he has shown me he is unreliable, so if there is a problem I am affraid he won't be back to fix the repairs on my roof! Tks Lorna


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search