Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/30/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


securing a property lien

We recently built a new home but

the builder did not uphold his

promised closing date and

consequently, the P & S agreement

expired. We are no longer interested

in working with this builder or in the

property and have requested our

deposit back. They have balked on

the return of the money but instead

listed the property on the real estate

market. How quickly can we secure a

lien in Massachusetts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search