Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


We won a lawsuit against a builder a couple years ago. We have been unable to collect any of the money awarded us, except for a payment from the Home Improvement Contractor Fund run by the state.

How do we get the builder to pay what he owes us? He is no longer working as a builder.


question bubble
11/11/09, 3:41 pm

Legal Answer


If you have not been able to collect the judgment on your own I suggest that you hire a collection attorney. Generally, a collection attorney will work on a contingent fee basis and the client only pays for costs. Feel free to give me a call.

Steven Striffler

Steven R. Striffler Attorney At Law 21 McGrath Hwy., Suite 301 Quincy, MA 02169

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search