Massachusetts | Consumer Law
Legal Question
My father has played the lottery every night since I can remember. He picks specific numbers each time, usually always different. Last night was no exception. He went to the neighborhood store, played his numbers, bought milk and came home. After watching the lottery on television he realized he won. But he can't find the tickets. He can't remember if the store clerk handed them to him or not, so he went to the store and she claims she did. But after searching the entire house and car he's sure he never got them. So he went back to the store this morning to ask the owner to replay the security tapes and the man refused. What, if anything, can we do?


