Re: Home Heating Oil
You should file a counterclaim against them for abuse of process. By providing you oil which you did not order, they arguably made a gift to you. This would be an excellent argument IF you have their admission in writing. It is only a so-so argument if you are only able to recount it as an oral admission.
You should be aware, though, that equitable principles apply, and you may want to consider that you will certainly have some use of the oil. The court may thus order you to pay a fair price for it, if this is an isolated mistake (mind you, I doubt that).
You should also report this matter to the Attorney General. It sounds like someone here is having trouble selling oil, so is playing games. If you and other former customers are facing this tactic, it may result in sanctions or action.
As an attorney, I am not entitled to fight such tactics in the media. You, however, should be aware that all of the Boston stations, and probably all of the Western Massachusetts stations, have consumer advocates. If this is a scam, they will address it, report on it, and cause awareness to be raised.
Good luck.