Massachusetts  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/04/08, 4:14 pm

Legal Question


Home Improvement Contractor

I would like to sue an unlicensed home improvement contractor. He was given approx. 8700 for materials - he spent 1200 on materials and put the rest into his payroll. He refuses to do any additional work unless I pay an additional 3300. Because he is unlicensed I do not want him to do any work at all and refund the difference between the purchased materials and the amount of the deposit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search