Legal Question in Consumer Law in Massachusetts

Return Policy - Online Merchants

1. Is the Return Policy posted on the website of the online merchant a binding contract between the retailer and the buyer even though you did not sign anything document?

2. If the merchant claims that the package ''was shipped'' where in fact the package was only scanned and scheduled for pickup at the warehouse, Could this constitute a False Claim? and be held against the online merchant's return policies?

Asked on 7/15/09, 9:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

henry lebensbaum Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Return Policy - Online Merchants

no - that alone is not.

Read more
7/17/09, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now