Massachusetts | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Unintentionally mislead on millage.
I just bought a used car from a dealer. I got all the proper forms, got insurance, went to the RMV and applied for a new registration and got new plates. I went back to the dealer, drove the car of the lot and realized neither my speedometer nor my odometer work at all. This means the millage the dealer told me and gave me a odometer disclosure statement for is incorrect. Also I will not pas inspection without repairs. I called the dealer and they sounded genuinely oblivious to the problem. So what are my rights here? I would not have paid as much for a car I knew was True Millage Unknown and now will have to pay to repair it for inspection.


