Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Massachusetts

My now 21 year old has been in DFC custody and before that her paternal grandmother had custody which she sought out state aid for the child and I was ordered to pay $50.00 monthly.. Am I responsilble for paying child support if neither parent has ever regained custody of this child?.. I know I am responsible for the 6 years she was with her grandmother but what about when DFC was granted custody ?

Asked on 2/28/11, 1:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul Lancia Attorney Paul Lancia
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

your responsibility is dictated by the court order. You are entitled to contest the order and/or move to modify the order.

Read more
2/28/11, 6:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now