Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Massachusetts

was forced to accept a $2000 extended warranty from a dealership financial officer who explained that it was the only way Honda financial would approve the favorable APR, is this legal or was I scammed?

Asked on 4/11/13, 5:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Beauvais Thomas Beauvais, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What you're describing is called loan packing. In most cases it is not legal. You may want to consult an auto fraud attorney to see if your rights have been violated.

Read more
4/11/13, 5:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now