Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/06/10, 7:36 am

My husband and I bought a camper and lived in it for 3 yrs. Every fall/winter we had mold and

mildew issues. I lost 2 mattresses because the mold and mildew was in the bedroom the worst.

It was fixed 2 times and was at the factory for the 3rd time when we decided to let it get repoed.

It's been almost 3 yrs. and I've been paying a credit company that the bank gave the unpaid

balance to. My husband and I have split up since too. I tried to get a new car for a job I was

going for but they said the balance is showing up as dead dept. Nothing is showing that it's

being paid on it so I did'nt get the car or take the job. My question is; should I let this go to

court or continue paying and not getting anywhere? They would take a settlement but I live

paycheck to paycheck and have nothing. Camper was purchased in New Hampshire and we

lived in New Hampshire now we both live in MA. Company we bought camper from is out of buss.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search