Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/25/09, 11:41 pm

Legal Question


I purchased my first property. My idiot agent gave me the name of a lawyer he uses, because he was anxious to make a quick sale.

Turns out this lawyer he recommended charged in an exhorbitant amount just for reading and signing a purchase contract. I used another attorney for closing and it was around the same amount he charges just for reading and signing a document, which is only about 1 hours work.

Anyway he won't return any of my calls, or the idiot agent. I keep getting letters. I don't want him to put a lien on my house.

The amount is $650. My closing was only $700. I asked other lawyers and the most they charge is $300, and that's the extreme case just for reading a document and signing.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search