Legal Question in Criminal Law in Massachusetts

A complaint is being filed against me for burning paper outside a window that I did not commit. There was no damage caused what so ever, but I was there with the person but did was not part of it. Now that person is refusing to go to the hearing with me and told me not to bring his name in to it. What should I do or tell the Clerk Magistrate? How do I prove to them that I am telling the truth? What kind of evidence can I use?

Asked on 6/29/13, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

henry lebensbaum Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

i think you posted this on another site, and you should consult and hire a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 6/30/13, 12:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now