Massachusetts  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/18/12, 6:05 pm

Legal Question


I unknowingly allowed an unlicensed driver to drive my car. We got pulled over - the cop said we were speeding. He then gave the driver a sobriety test and said he failed. He arrested him. Now I just got a citation in the mail saying I need to go to court, says it's a criminal application. What happens? Will I go to jail? Or be fined? I didn't know he didnt' have a license. I have never been in trouble before. What happens???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search