Massachusetts | Discrimination Law
5/04/09, 11:19 pm
Legal Question
legal consent
what is the legle age for females to have sex
legal consent
what is the legle age for females to have sex
|
Read More Answered By: JOHN TATOIAN |
Re: legal consent Generally speaking, the legal age of consent to have sexual intercourse in Massachusetts is 18. |
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: legal consent Massachusetts law is gender-neutral as to consent. It is also rather complex, dealing as it does with "previously chaste" individuals and so on.
Here's a simple guideline:
If you are over 18, don't have sex with someone under 18 until you are REALLY SURE you understand the law, AND you are even MORE sure that the other party is of age. Anything sexual activity with a person below the age of consent can be indecent assault and battery or statutory rape.
Yes, a FEMALE can statutorily rape a MALE.
If you have any doubt, DON'T DO IT. KEEP YOURSELF TO YOURSELF.
No, that is not a complete answer by any means. There are web sites out there that deal with this question, and other lawyers may have it in their head. My theory is really simple: statutory rape can get you put in the "treatment facility," and lead to a permanent listing on the Sex Offender Registry. These should be sufficient reason to be patient, in my humble opinion. |
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 92
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 77
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-13
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-18
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Manchester, NH
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
► Workplace discimination/intimidation? i was sent a racist video by a senior manager...
► Age discrimination? I worked for Circuit City and have recently lost my job due to...
► Fired for a pregnancy related illness About a week and a half ago, I was fired...
► Underage dating Hi I live in massachusetts and I'm 19 years old and I like a girl...
► Employment law question I'm 58, female, worked at the same company for 21 years, AVP...
► Shoplifting with excessive force I was caught shoplifting. I am not proud of what I...
► Houseing discrimanation i live in an aparrtment complex ive lived here two months...
More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Massachusetts| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press