Massachusetts  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/10/09, 9:41 pm

Legal Question


1st Dui under 17, got another at 22

I got a OUI when I was 17. now at 22, i

just got charged with another. Does the

fact that I received the first one when I

was still a minor give me any chance of

having this time be charged as a 1st

offense rather than a 2nd?


question bubble
4/10/09, 9:46 pm

Legal Answer


Re: 1st Dui under 17, got another at 22

You are going to be charged under a 2nd offense.

Get a lawyer, and if you need help contact me.

henry lebensbaum

Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
4/10/09, 11:17 pm

Legal Answer


Re: 1st Dui under 17, got another at 22

Nice try. No!

William Morrison

Action Defense Center 4000 Livernois, Suite 140 Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
4/11/09, 2:25 pm

Legal Answer


Re: 1st Dui under 17, got another at 22

Unfortunately the fact that you were a minor when you received your 1st OUI now that you are 22 not only doesn't help you, but it will more likely hurt you. If some lawyer tells you differently, as much as you would love to hear it, keep looking. The Court/Judge will not look kindly on a person 22 with a 2nd offense OUI. It doesn't mean that it will necessarily cause you a more harsh outcome, but it may. You should hire the best OUI/Criminal Defense lawyer that you can afford and listen to their advice.

Gregory Casale

Gregory Casale Attorney At Law 316 Main St., Suite 400 Worcester, MA 01608

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search