Massachusetts  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/11/07, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Picking a child up from school

If both parents have legal custody but only one has physical custody, can the non-custodial parent pick the child up from school? The non-custodial does have visitation rights and there is no type of restraining order in place., but the custodial parent says she should be called first. So if a non-custodial parent came to pick up the child, should the school let the child go with him/her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search