Massachusetts | Education Law
Legal Question
Protecting Kids
Can a high school teacher be a convicted felon?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: Protecting Kids The Dept. of Education can license a person convicted of a crime within its discretion. The question is, or at least should be, whether the person's current ability to act "morally" is impaired. As DOE can be rather absolutist about this, if this teacher disclosed the crime, DOE determined that he or she is now "moral." |
Top Attorneys in MA
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of D. Lev, PC
Watertown, MA
Questions Answered: 267
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of Thomas V. Flynn
Rochester, MA
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-12
Wagner Law Associates LLC
Norfolk, MA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of James M. Baron
Waltham, MA
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


