Massachusetts  |  Elder Law

question bubble
8/01/09, 5:43 pm

Legal Question


My 90 yr old father is being controlled and isolated from family by his 84 yr old live in girlfriend. We can't speak with him or be alone without her supervision. She mentally abuses him by continuous brainwashing and poisoning him against his family. We had a loving relationship before she became a full time presence in his life. We have a Durable POA and Health Proxy executed in 2003.We have protected the majority of the money and property. She's working on Dad to get us to release large sums of money back to him ..that he has no need for at this time. Our question is: We want Dad to live with us and not with this woman because he is suffering mental abuse from her and we suspect physical abuse as well. Can we take him without his consent to live with us by using the durable POA and Health Proxy in the state of Massachusetts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search