Massachusetts | Family Law
Legal Question
On 9/30/09 in a court order I was suppose to provide the ex with proof that I have been paying the college tuition that he is ordered to pay me. I didn't send it in this timeframe and he emailed me sunday saying if he does not have it by this wednesday he will call the courts to see what he can do. I am 99% sure that they will just tell him to file a contempt papers, have me served, get court date, etc. We have a January court date on his arrears (a continuation of the Sept date). Having been threatened with a date I will send it Thursday/Friday don't like threats cause I've spent the last 10 years in court for his lack of paying, following court order, etc. I just want to be 110% sure nothing will happened to me if I wait a few more days. I didn't do this on purpose working 2 jobs, personal issues going on. I also lost his new address which I asked for in response to his email on Sunday which I still have not received


