Massachusetts  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 12:29 pm

Legal Question


I am divorced and still remain on a house deed with my ex. I am indemified of the mortgage and in 6 years when my daughter turns 18 I will get money from the house.

( mediation agreement)

My ex wants to refinance and wants me to sign over a deed to her. and she will get a new mortgage without my name on it. I am hesitant to do this, because I believe as long as the mortgage remains as is and me on the deed I have assurrance of getting my money from the house. Is that correct.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search