Massachusetts  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/01/09, 6:24 pm

Legal Question


My ex-husband will be going on Social Security in November and currently pays child support of $975 / month for our 16 year old son. However, when my ex-husband goes on Social Security, he told me that my son will be receiving a $1080 / month child benefit as a Social Security Child Benefit. My husband told me that this will make up for child support since he will not be able to afford to pay me $975 / month when he is retired. Will my ex-husband still be required to pay me something in child support? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search