Legal Question in Family Law in Massachusetts

I was illegal in USA and left country after divorce avoided my deportation. I was not able to pay a full amount of child support regarding to my divorce agreement because of low level wage in my country and couldn't modify the child support part of my divorce agreement because there is no child support regulation between my country and USA. My ex-wife never filled for non-paying child support. So, i paid 20% of my monthly income which is rate for child support in there. After 4 years i returned to USA as a legal immigrant and my ex-wife requested to pay in full amount of child support and 1/2 all major expenses for 4 years regarding to our divorce agreement. I just came back to USA, plus I'm in the middle of bankruptcy and have no idea what to do. Please, if anyone had/ has experience with such a problem, help me with the advice. Thank you, Nick.

Asked on 7/02/13, 6:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Raymond Weicker Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need to go to court and request a modification. You should seek the services of an attorney.

Read more
7/02/13, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now