Massachusetts  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 4:50 pm

Legal Question


I live in Massachusetts and my wife has locked me out of my home/residence. What are my rights? Are her actions legal?


question bubble
11/22/09, 12:01 pm

Legal Answer


You have as much right as she does. You can get a lock smith, and get the door open. Call a lawyer first. Call me with any questions at 978-749-3606.

henry lebensbaum

Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 12:17 pm

Legal Answer


She does not have the right to lock you out of th house. Call an attorney before getting a lock smith to open the door.

I am assuming she has not gotten a protective order against you for abuse. If not, that may be her next act, so you need to contact an attorney.

Jonathan Roth

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search