Massachusetts | Family Law
Legal Question
As a stepmother in MA what rights do I have involving my step child. The biological mother states his child rearing, and other issues concerning medical insurance and support, etc does not concern me and I should not be involved in any discussions relating to these issues, although he is with me every weekend, my husband has joint custody and my income assists in paying his child support, as well as his medical insurance and half his medical expenses. Also what rights does my husband have as far as not getting a child support increase if we are expecting another child and he financially assists in supporting my daughter in paying her insurance and daycare costs among living expenses.


