Massachusetts  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
5/17/07, 9:37 am

Legal Question


Family leave act, time off

I recently ruptured my achilies tendon outside of the workplace and my employer told me that if I am out of work for 12 weeks that I will have to take payment for all of my vacation, sick and personal time in one lump sum and that when I return to work in about three months, I will not be entitled to any vacation time even if it is unpaid. Is there a way to claim this time off?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search