Massachusetts | Medical Leave
Legal Question
do i get paid while out on family and medical leave act due to a personal confidential medical condition by my employer or otherwise?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Nicole Reeves Lavallee |
By law they are not obligated to pay you. It is up to the company and their policies as it applies to all of their employees. The FMLA only allows you to take a leave for medical reason for you or a family member and it ensures that your job will be there upon you return based on the medical note. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
Law Offices of C.V.Shea III
Worcester, MA
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-04
Law Offices of Howard I. Wilgoren
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-16
Law Office of Sue-Ellen Kresh
Salem, MA
Questions Answered: 21
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-15
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Mary B Meaden
Brockton, MA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-06
Law Office of Rose King
Quincy, MA
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Ornell Law Office P.C.
Worcester, MA
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-20
Search Questions and Answers


