Massachusetts | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Ever since I became a Notary Public....
Ever since I became a notary public in Massachusetts, I've received a few calls from law offices out of state (i.e., CA this morning) asking me if I could issue a subpoena for them because they have a pending case in their State and they need documents from a business in MA.
If I don't have a docket number from a Massachusetts court, how can I issue a subpoena? If the Massachusetts business fails to comply, what court will enforce it?
Thanks,
Michelle


