Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/09, 8:17 pm

Legal Question


phone number online

I gave out a fake number via email to people I was talking to online. I got an email from someone (apparently the owner of the number I gave out) and he said my email address is currently under investigation because I gave out this person's number and they were getting many calls and texts. The person said they will see me in court and at the very least I would have to pay their lawyer's bills. Is this possible or were they making this up?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search