Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/05/10, 6:44 pm

Legal Question


I tried to have my son section 35 because of a oxycontin adiction, and the court failed to put him in jail or follow-up with mandatory drug tests. He took is own life do I have a case?


question bubble
3/10/10, 6:55 pm

Legal Answer


I'm truly sorry for your loss. I can't imagine your frustration.

Your situation is one that's too sensitive and important to be answered with a simple web posting. I would be happy to meet with you, discuss the facts surrounding your sons death, and assess any claims you might have. The consultation would cost you nothing.

If you are interested, please call my office to schedule an appointment.

617-500-3694

Christopher Coughlin

Milligan Coughlin LLC 7 Liberty Square - 2nd Floor Boston, MA 02109

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/11/10, 8:05 am

Legal Answer


As a general rule the Court is immune to such actions as yours. You can, however, complain to the Board of Judicial Conduct, and complain to the Board of registration that licenses the psychologist who evaluated your son.

henry lebensbaum

Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606) 300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201 Andover, MA 01810-1497

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search