Massachusetts  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/08/09, 10:19 am

Legal Question


UPDATED: RE: Capias Warrant

I have a Capias Arrest warrant issued against Circuit City. I am the judgment creditor and Circuit City is the judgment debtor.

The court issued the civil arrest warrant against the judgment debtor (Circuit City). A letter from the court tells me to send the capias warrant to a constable or sheriff who will then detain the judgment debtor and bring him/her to the court.

My question is as follows: Who shall the constable or sheriff arrest when they go to Circuit City? Do they detain the store manager? The minor-bagger? The cashier? The founder of Circuit City himself?

Please advise. THANKS!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search