Massachusetts | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I own a vehicle jointly both names on the title with a x boyfriend he is suing me for the vehicle I think we should split even though he paid for it, my monies we spent on other needs for us both.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Wood |
When you are sued as a defendent, you have the legal right (and in most cases you MUST) bring all of your claims against the plaintiff who sues you as defendent's claims (called "counter claims") if they arose out of the same transaction which gave rise to the plaintiff's claims against you.
In some cases, a defendant can "off-set" a plaintiff's claims in a law suit with claims which are unrelated to those the plaintiff is suing on.
You will probably wish to speak with your legal advisor for more detailed clarification. Good Luck! |
Top Attorneys in MA
Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 4059
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
VAUGHN-MARTEL LAW
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Joseph M. Murray, Esq.
East Bridgewater, MA
Questions Answered: 1716
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 1211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
Dedham, MA
Questions Answered: 858
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Barbara C. Johnson
Andover, MA
Questions Answered: 596
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-01
Law Offices of Warren Wood
Concord, MA
Questions Answered: 572
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-27
TIEDEMANN LAW FIRM (TLF)
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 540
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of T. George Davis, Jr.
Vineyard Haven, MA
Questions Answered: 375
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


