Massachusetts | Immigration Law
Legal Question
custody
Im a illegal alien, my son is a american citizen, his father is a legal alien, whos threat me with deportation , who wil keep the kid?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Lee |
Re: custody If there is a custody fight, the court will have to look at many factors here. The usual standard is "the best interest of the child." This is not an opinion that can be given without knowing more. I urge that you contact an attorney in your area to get an opinion based upon a confidential discussion of your situation, including the country to which deportation is possible. You should also be considering whether you have any way to improve your chances of staying here. |
Top Attorneys in MA
Gregory P. Lee, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1293
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-07
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
The Mandel Law Firm
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 277
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-15
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-10
LAW OFFICE OF ERNEST T. BIANDO, LLC
Spencer, MA
Questions Answered: 230
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Search Questions and Answers


