Massachusetts  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
6/12/10, 8:16 am

Legal Question


Hi, I am here in the US on a F1 student visa. I have been arrested in MA for Drunk Driving Charges. I was also charged with reckless operation of motor vehicle and other traffic violations along with Assault w Dang Weapon(car). I worked out a deal to accept DUI and other charges but dropping AwDW. My license has been suspended for 45 days and kept on a year probation. This is my first incident in the US and don't have previous record.

How will this record hurt on my re entry to the US when I come back from my home country? Also, how will it hurt in my getting of green card and becoming a naturalized citizen in the future? Your help will be appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search